I am the Music Man

Today was another non-clinic day and the team split into three sub groups. Before we set off I had to do a double take as Ruth thought. that she would drive!The group I was with went to the Salvation School at Bombo. This is where the clinics were held but the term stated again today. The reason for visiting the school was that a very generous group of people had sponsored the buying of a guitar, which was given to the school by CRMI on their behalf. However, before handing over the instrument a small group had to sing for their lunch and visited every classroom to sing songs. There are photos from this.

We also revisited the Steppingstones project and met with Ivan and Yudita whose was the first house to be built. on the way back I thought I had taken a wrong turning as stood in the middle of the road was a camel 🐫! It’s really nice to walk around the area with my camera as people are now walking up to me and asking me to their photo’s😎👍

There also photos from the visit to Steppingstones

If you want to know more about Ivan or what CRMI does please visit:

childrenofhope.org.uk

For the two other blogs, which generally go into more detail please visit:

http://www.petergregsonblog.wordpress.com

http://www.emilykaye5.wixsite.com/Uganda

Categories Uncategorized

1 thought on “I am the Music Man

  1. I am enjoying all your photos, Tony. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close